BTH Next Issue Coming Soon(er)!

The next issue of Back-to-Homeschool should be coming within the next few days, as we have overcome our technical difficulties.

Here is the next cover while you’re waiting!

12 responses to “BTH Next Issue Coming Soon(er)!

  1. I can’t believe this. “Prehistoric creatures?” Does this have evolution in it? Thats so sad! I believe in God, who Created us! If you have doubts about this you should visit http://www.johnathanpark.com to find some great evidence on creation. I personally don’t think I’ll be reading this magazine. Anyone else out there with me in this? We have to stand for what’s right, and prehistoric creatures are definitely not something I believe in. Leave comments here if you would like to stand against evolution with me on this and take a stand for what is right. Leave your comments below.

    • Sorry to upset you, we did not mean to! This article actually does not support evolution in one way or another, though.
      It is actually just an article that lists different prehistoric creatures, such as the Titanoba- a giant snake, and the Crocadillian– a large crocodile-like animal. The article does not mention “evolution” at all, we just wanted to have a fun and interesting article that talks about different animals that we can no longer encounter today (and probably wouldn’t want to, either!)
      Back-to-Homeschool is meant to be a magazine for homeschooled girls of all religions and we certianly don’t want to cause any confusion! We are open to all ideas and faiths.

  2. I totally agree! This is NOT good, and we need to be on guard for our freedoms. Romans 1:20 says “For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities–his eternal power and divine nature–have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that men are without excuse.” It’s so sad to see so many people accepting evolution nowadays. I, too, will stand for what right! I personally don’t think this content should be included in the next BTH and I hope others agree.

    • Sorry to upset you, we did not mean to! This article actually does not support evolution in one way or another, though.
      It is actually just an article that lists different prehistoric creatures, such as the Titanoba- a giant snake, and the Crocadillian– a large crocodile-like animal. The article does not mention “evolution” at all, we just wanted to have a fun and interesting article that talks about different animals that we can no longer encounter today (and probably wouldn’t want to, either!)
      Back-to-Homeschool is meant to be a magazine for homeschooled girls of all religions and we certianly don’t want to cause any confusion! We are open to all ideas and faiths.

  3. I am not looking forward to this magazine since it contains EVOLUTION. If you too are passionate about creation and are against evolution, please comment below. Please visit my website for debates, and evidence against evolution. (Believe it or not, there are some great Bible-believing Christians such as Ken Ham who have strong evidence AGAINST evolution. By basing their ideas on the Bible, they are giving the truth out.) Also check out: http://www.johnathanpark.com, and http://www.creationmuseum.com
    Who’s with me? Leave your comment below.

    • Meagan you are so right. I believe in the God of the Bible. ( the ONLY ture God) I also think that most homeschools are Christians. I go the a girls group that has 90 something Christians HomeSchools. I think if you are going to make a Mag for HomeSchooles make it Christian. I mean look at ClubHouse. It is a really BIG mag for CHRISTIAN Home Schools. I for one know that Christians Parents wont like there kids reading about a false idea. My family has every Johnathanpark there is. And i love them cus it builds your faith in creation. So Meagan I am with you all the way.

      • Guys, stop arguing! This was just a little misunderstanding about an article. This article has NOTHING whatsoever to do with evolution. I do not believe in Evolution, either, but I haven’t been arguing about this with you because I know that the article is talking about DINOSAURS and other creatures that lived then. You are right to stand up for what you believe in, but notice that they posted this post, saying that the issue will come soon, on July 1st. Megan posted her first comment on July 1st. It is now July 19th and the issue has still not come out! Ever think it might have something to do with your comments? This magazine is not run by adults, it is run by teenage, homeschooled girls. Girls just like us. They work so hard to bring this magazine together so that we can have something fun to read, something to bring us together with other homeschooled girls all over the world.
        And like I said, you’re right to stand up for your beliefs. I would’ve done so if the article was really about evolution. Trisha and Ijana are great girls who use up so much of their time by putting this together for us and other girls all over the world. I am on the Writer’s Board, and I know that they wouldn’t put anything on religious grounds in the magazine. If they say they are open to all beliefs, then they are.

  4. well, it specifically says that evolution is not mentioned, right? i think BTH is a magazine for girls of all religions and cultures and they’ve done a pretty good job so far. 🙂
    I’m a Christian myself and don’t think it’s all that wrong to have a harmless article on animals that were created a long time ago. but everyone’s welcome to their opinions.

  5. I’m so sorry about the difficulties! I hope to be reading it soon (and not just because I have a story in this issue!)

  6. I do not believe in evolution either, but I am on the writer’s board and I know that that article is just talking about dinosaurs and other creatures that lived in their time. In the last issue, there was an article about the Barosaurus, which is also a prehistoric creature. This is just an informative article.

  7. Come on, Anna is right, I am christian too and believe in God and respect others beliefs. May I suggest that you skip over that article then and read the others. It is up to you what you read, but I am looking forward to this issue.
    I am checking my emails daily for the issue to come out.
    Trisha and Ijana, thank you so much for doing this magazine, I love it.
    – Matilda

  8. Thank you for leaving all of your opinions, everyone!
    Just remember, the first comment was Meg ASKING whether the article had evolution in it.
    Meg: “Does this have evolution in it? That’s so sad!”
    Me: “This article does not support evolution in one way or the other…”
    I have already replied and stated that it actually does NOT support evolution in one way or the other, which answered Meg’s question, as well as everyone else’s comments. Again, everyone is entitled to their own opinions, and we did not mean to cause any confusion, as we are open to all religions and beliefs!
    The latest issue of BTH is out now, so we hope you enjoy it whether you decide to check out the article or not. The article is called, “Terrifying (And Cool) Animals You Can’t Meet Today,” and it is on page 8, if reading it will help answer any other questions.

Leave a Reply

